Wildcats Official Sponsor

Wildcats News · Softball Awards

The Whitko softball awards night took place Wednesday, June 11th.

Two different players received awards for tying or breaking a school record.  Junior Aly Nicodemus tied the single season home run record and Junior Maddie Gawthrop set the single season stolen base record.

Four upperclassmen received an academic award from the Three Rivers Conference. Senior Jenny Brown was an Honorable Mention Academic All-Conference Award winner. Junior Aly Nicodemus and Seniors Amanda Shepherd and Christa Baughman were awarded First Team Academic All-Conference honors.

The team voted awards were also presented. Freshman Kennedy Krull was voted as the team’s Golden Glove award winner for her outstanding defense.  Junior Aly Nicodemus was voted the team’s Silver Slugger award for her outstanding offense.  Finally, Senior and Two-time Captain Amanda Shepherd was voted the team’s Mental Attitude/Leadership award for her outstanding leadership.

The Whitko softball team has a great conference season, going 5-2, and finishing tied for third.  The conference season was highlighted by a road win over then #3 Rochester.  As a result, six members of the Whitko softball team earned All-Conference honors.  Two were selected as Honorable Mention All-Conference: Freshman Kennedy Krull and Sophomore Whitney Marsh.  While four were selected as First Team All-Conference.  Juniors Aly Nicodemus and Maddie Gawthrop were selected as outfielders.  Freshman Haley Yohe was selected as an infielder and Freshman Hanna Yohe was selected as a pitcher.